Time for settling down…

I’ve been absolutely swamped lately. I haven’t been able to list anything on Etsy, but I did add some wallets to Floyd + Finch in downtown Florence, CO. I attempted a men’s wallet, and so far, it’s a no-go. I’ll keep working on it and see what I can come up with. I’ve also started a baby quilt, possibly lap size quilt. It’s going to be yellow/mustard, black, grey and cream. Image

It’s a new method I’ve not done before, so we’ll see how it goes! I’m learning a lot about my new machine, and still have lots to go. I’m missing a few presser feet for it, and will need to get those in order to do quilting. Those are so expensive too, unfortunately. Little by little, step by step.

I’ve added a new coupon to Etsy, {SALE15} for 15% off through the remainder of the month including custom orders!!!

Yesterday, Bug started school, and she is in Pre-K, and loves it! She had a great day and begged me to stay when I went to pick her up. Next year, Tater starts preschool, and Bug goes to Kindergarten. That’s 3.5 hours a day just for me! WOOHOO! 🙂 I’m actually a little afraid to have alone time, it’s been so long. I plan to keep busy though, and build up my shop and product availability.

Today, we went to Mead, CO and dropped off Jake for work. He has a few hectic weeks coming up so who knows the full schedule yet. He got transferred to a new build with H&P so he will be bringing that out of the yard next month sometime. He is very excited and I’m happy for him. Either way, it was a long hectic drive in the car today, but we are home safe and sound.

Image

Pardon the iPhone picture quality. 🙂

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Time for settling down…

Leave a Reply

