Time for a Sale!

First up, it’s time for a sale. I need to clear out shop to make room for some new items. This sale is valid today and tomorrow ONLY. It’s good on CUSTOM wallets as well, so get one ordered and then take your time selecting your fabrics, if you’d like. These quilts and wallets make great gifts for Christmas or birthdays. Know anyone having a baby soon? I do custom quilts too. Let’s chat. Take the opportunity to use this sale while it lasts, there won’t be another for a while! SHOP NOW!IMG_5863

This last week, I’ve been productive to say the least, but I can’t say it’s been a good one, My brain and my hands aren’t cooperating and I”m redoing a lot of work. It’s been a tough week, creatively but I’m working through it.

photo (1)-001

I began and finished the tree carving wall hanging. It didn’t turn out quilt like I had envisioned although I am happy with it. I will offer some solid fabrics for this as well if you plan to order one.  This wall hanging measures 32″x38″ and I’ll be offering a 16″ pillow cover, too. I have a few options for you to pick from, all listed on Etsy.photo (2) photo

I’ve also been working on a few things for my friend’s birthday. I really hope she likes these! They’re both 14″ pillow covers and have been finished but I can’t post pictures as she hasn’t received them yet.

IMG_5758 IMG_5752

I’ve been trying out some new materials this week-particularly faux leather. My first wallet had some issues, but the second turned out great. This sure is different to sew than quilting cottons! Definitely a learning curve to adjust to on this, but I’m pleased with the results.

IMG_5796 IMG_5794

Last but not least, I signed up for Schnitzel and Boo’s mini quilt swap. Apparently so did 160+ other people! INSANE! I did get my swap member’s info and I have ordered some fabric…. WOOHOO!

miniquiltswap

To prepare for my pattern that I’ll be using, I practiced some foundation paper piecing. It went, um, well? It took me forever, to be honest, and it confuses me. Especially if one of the fabrics is a print… IMG_5838I used the Drunk Zebra pattern from Happier Than a Bird Quilts. It’s a nice pattern, easy to follow (unless you’re me), and the above picture is NOT how it’s supposed to look haha. I do like it though. Anyways, enough rambling. Have a good week!

 

8 thoughts on “Time for a Sale!

  1. Anita says:

    Wow…it all looks amazing. The tree quilt is totally cool…I love the idea…and your wallet, great job! I also really like the pillow covers…I’m sure your friend will love them too!

    Popping over from Show & Tell Tuesday!

  2. Kelly @ blue birds sews says:

    Your projects are great, that pillow cover is smashing! I invite you to pop over to my blog and join the giveaway and link up I am having for Etsy shops. Mostly I ramble on about my new found motto but the fabric giveaway is real! Cheers! Kelly

Leave a Reply

