What does the fox say?

Sorry, had to. 🙂

I posted a photo to Instagram of a pouch a did for the Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap and received an overwhelming response to it. I offered to sell a few at a trial price to begin, and sold many more than I ever expected! Here’s the first 7!

photo (8)

I have several more to do, but I made some great progress. One of these went to Canada, and another to Australia. Talk about shocking! Felt amazing to be able to share my craft with others and make something people enjoy!

Here are some closer photos:

photo (7)

photo 2 (3)

photo(9)

All 7 had differently quilted backsides, but I forgot to get a photo. I really love how these turned out and I certainly hope my lucky customers do, too! Off to sew some more!

PS–The fox pattern is from Artisania on Etsy. I have also created a listing on Etsy for these if you’re interested!

21 thoughts on “What does the fox say?

  1. Donna arias says:

    The fox is saying – catch me if you can, i am moving fast! Sandy i love them! I want one. Let me know how to buy one!

  2. Sue says:

    Your Foxy bag is so cute and so well done that it’s easy to see how so many wanted one. Congrats on your success and for posting the link to the pattern…quilters are so generous to share!

    I am visiting from Thursday Threads and would love to have you stop by and see my 1930’s Fabrics and Quilts. Just click on the signature link below…hope to see you there.  Your comments are ‘Sew’ Welcomed!
    Sue CollectInTexas Gal

Leave a Reply

