Blogger Quilt Festival

I think I am going to join it this year, since 1. I’m now blogging, and 2. I’ve been sewing up a storm. 🙂

Basically, you make a quilt and enter it into one of 14 categories, and then regular people, like you and  me, vote on their favorites! There’s no official judging, but it goes by Viewer’s Choice.

AmysCreativeSide

I am using the mini quilt I just finished for the Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap, and entering it into the mini quilt category.

Reflections Mini Quilt

The pattern is from Fat Quarterly – Issue 13, and this is paper pieced. I used some Architextures by Carolyn Friedlander as well as some fabric I already had in my stash.

Reflections Mini Quilt

Reflections Mini Quilt

Reflections Mini Quilt

This mini-quilt measures 17.5″ x 17.5″ finished, quilted with Aurifil thread in white.

I quilted inside the “white” areas to help make the darker areas pop, and used a dense quilting mimicking the shape of the space I was quilting. The backside is pieced from some Quilter’s Linen but I can’t show a picture as it has a label on it that shows my partner’s name. I am hoping to get this mailed out in about a week. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Blogger Quilt Festival

Leave a Reply

