Works in Progress

This last week, I’ve been swamped trying to restock my Etsy shop and decide what products to keep, and what to phase out.

I ended up making 9 zippered pouches for my shop, and another 9 for Floyd + Finch, here in Florence.

20131119-072320.jpg

20131119-072336.jpg

These measure 9″ wide, 7″ tall, and have a 7.75″ zipper opening. I’ll be ordering longer zippers soon so that I can make some tablet cases based on these sizes. I’ll also do a slightly larger one to fit an iPad. Keep your eyes open!

I also began working on a quilt for my youngest daughter. She desperately needs one for her bed, so it’s time. I am so thrilled to be doing this for her and while her 2 year old self likely won’t care, for now, at least it will be a gift she can have forever. I love all the work that goes into such an amazing quilt.

I’m using Waterfront Park by Violet Craft for this one. It’s my favorite line right now.

20131119-072736.jpg

I skipped the blue and coral color way of this line and kept it more subdued but vibrant. I decided, after much deliberation, to use Robert Kaufman’s Quilters Linen in Platinum for the background and I think it will look great when it’s done.

20131119-072905.jpg

…and that’s as far as I’ve gotten. I sure hope this works out in real life as well as it worked out in my head. Hoping for more time today to crank out some more blocks.

I hope you all have a lovely week!

–Sandra

8 thoughts on “Works in Progress

  1. Renee says:

    Those little pouches are beautiful! The blocks are turning out great, I’m sure the quilt is going to be beautiful and well loved! When I made a quilt for my then 2.5 year old, he LOVED it. Still does a year later 🙂

Leave a Reply

