As if I don’t have enough going on…

I am currently on hold with my quilt for Tater. I will be borrowing time on a long arm machine thanks to a very generous friend. However, that won’t happen until the 6th. It’s amazing how hard it might be to coordinate schedules with other parents, especially when you have preschool/school age kids. Wow. Kudos to all you moms out there who have it figured out! I am far from organized anymore. Anyway, here’s the finished quilt top.

Tater's Quilt Top

I set this aside, along with the backing and batting, until I get up to the long arm machine. However, I did finish up quilting the top of the coordinating pillow sham! Woohoo! It was my first time doing this particular free motion design, and I’m in love with the results. It adds so much depth and texture, and I can’t wait to see the completed quilt. I am hand-embroidering Tater’s name on the pillow sham, and it’s incredibly time consuming. I’ve gotten her first name done, and have yet to do her middle name. Excuse the middle-of-the-night, poooooor iPhone photo!

Tater's Pillow Sham

Tonight, instead of hand stitching more and more and more, I decided on the genius idea of starting another project… because it’s always a good idea to have a bunch of WIPs right?! Trust me, I’m going to regret this decision, very quickly. HOWEVER, I got this amazing bundle of fabric from Westwood Acres, on Etsy, but now she has a separate web page HERE, and it’s Tula Pink Voile. All of it! It’s soooo luxurious and soft and beautiful! I hated cutting it, but I love it so much!

Tula Pink Voile

Gorgeous, right?!

I began a new quilt. Throw size, and I’m not sure yet if I’ll keep it or sell it. I am so very tempted to keep it. Here’s my progress for tonight. Obviously, I’m really not that far, and have a lot to do, but I’m still searching for a blue for the sky blocks, and something for the binding. I think I’ll use the remaining scraps for the backside. I’m using the Suburbs pattern by Cluck Cluck Sew.

Suburbs Quilt

Thanksgiving is almost here, and we’re not really doing a big dinner. I think we’ll take the kids to see Frozen in theater, and then come home, sip cocoa, and put up the tree. What are your plans?

2 thoughts on “As if I don’t have enough going on…

Leave a Reply

