Now that Christmas is over…

I have finally buckled down and completed a few things! Surprising, right?

I have been working on two commissioned quilts that are for a friend’s sister. I am the only person who knows the gender of their coming baby so I’ve been required to keep the quilts top secret! Talk about a fun challenge! I’ve edited this photo to black and white so that the colors cannot be determined. The mom requested modern and simple and was set on these elephants for the back. I think this quilt turned out great, and I’m finishing up the second quilt now.

—–

Secondly, I finished up this Suburbs quilt. I ordered the Tula Pink voile a while back, and went right into create mode. Typically, I’m not a fan of rainbow quilts. I just think it’s too many colors all at once, however, I adore this quilt and will definitely have a hard time listing it on Etsy.

Suburbs Quilt

I had a lot of fun doing this quilt, and if it sells, I’ll definitely make another, with voile. It is so lightweight and soft and cuddly.

Suburbs Quilt

Suburbs Quilt

Suburbs Quilt

—–

That’s all I can show for now! Show me what you’ve been up to!

4 thoughts on “Now that Christmas is over…

  1. Tiffany says:

    I love your suburbs quilt! I think the colors are perfect.
    Also – is your sisters friend using this quilt to “reveal” the gender of her baby? I totally love that idea! Maybe I’ll do that with my next one someday. Or convince one of my sisters to let me do it for them. 😉

    • SmallTownThread says:

      Thank you!
      And no, they won’t find out the gender until the baby is born, so in order to have a quilt done before baby is born, I had to know the gender beforehand. It will go in the mail just as soon as baby is on it’s way!

Leave a Reply

