It’s my birthday tomorrow…

For my birthday, I received a very special bundle of Fox Field by Tula Pink. I have been lusting over this bundle for weeks, since it first released! The color palette is stunning, as usual, and I love the horses in this line.

Fox Field Pillow

I was gifted all three color ways, and I just melted. I am so grateful to have received this! It really, truly was the perfect gift. I wasted no time and dove right in. I began cutting it up last night with the intention of making a pillow cover. I had a pillow on my couch that was still covered in Christmas fabric. It is almost the end of March, so I figured now was a perfect time to get that remedied.

Fox Field Pillow

I saw many pictures online from Quilt Market in the fall, and one in particular struck me. It was from Tula Pink’s booth and it was a gorgeous quilt made with Fox Field. I have other plans for a quilt of this line (free Moxie pattern), so I decided on a pillow for now.

Here was my inspiration!

Photo from Jaybird Quilts

Photo from Jaybird Quilts

See that quilt on the left, in the back? Yup, loved it. The pattern became available in Quilty Magazine just recently and I did modify the sizing. I basically used the pattern as a guideline. I ended up cutting all my strips to 4-1/2″w X 1-1/2″t. Enjoy all the pretty pictures!

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Fox Field Pillow

Final details:
Pillow cover size | 13″ x 16″
Fabric | Tula Pink Fox Field
Thread | Aurifil in a light gray
Batting | Warm and Natural

Side note: I have begun receiving gifts from the Handmade Birthday Club Members! I am loving it all so far, and I’ll do a detailed post when it’s all been received, but here are two of the handmade pillow covers I’ve received so far!

All my handmade pillows.

Tula hexie pillow made by Jaime and Rainbow hexie pillow made by Brittany.

8 thoughts on “It’s my birthday tomorrow…

  1. Jaime says:

    Lookit! It’s the pillow I made you! I know I’ve said this before but I just can’t get over it, all photographed with it’s Tula sister. Ha! I hope your birthday was fantastic 🙂 Xoxo – Jaime

Leave a Reply

