Life can be a challenge. But also, so so good.

You can probably tell by my lack of posts lately, that things are changing. You would be correct. I’m now a single mom of two daughters. It’s been a change, for sure, but in most ways, not as hard as thought it would be and more difficult in other ways.

DSC_2072

I struggle daily with my decision, as part of me knows it’s for the best, but the other part of me… wonders. I know that I needed to stand up for myself and become a true role model for my daughters and THAT is what keeps me moving forward when I have self-doubt. We are getting through each day and while some are harder than others, it’s been so much more peaceful, overall. I won’t divulge a whole lot of details for now, and may never, but know that I appreciate all the support I’ve been given from my family, friends, and social community. You’ve all helped so much!

DSC_2092

DSC_2098

For today, let’s keep moving forward, one foot at a time. Things will get better. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Life can be a challenge. But also, so so good.

  1. BulgingButtons says:

    Without knowing your story and without going into detail about mine, I still feel confident in saying that I believe that things will be better. Yes, some days are awful and you feel terrible about things, but in the long run, things tend to work out.
    xo, BB

  2. Hayley says:

    Your girls are beautiful. At the end of the day you are doing what you believe is best for them, what more could you possible do? I hope that everything works out for you and that there is smoother sailing ahead

  3. Kaitie says:

    Hi! I stumbled upon your account on Twitter then stumbled a little further into this blog post. I also am a recent single mom (to 3 toddlers). I work full time and am working in the evenings on building my little business. Like you, I am charging forward to show a great positive example for my girls and boy. I’ll spare details, but felt compelled to reach out and let you know you’re not alone! #tothegoodlife

Leave a Reply

