Good news!

With all the life changes going on right now, why not make it more crazy?! The girls are in daycare, I’m researching employment opportunities, working part time for Pink Door Fabrics right now (and that won’t change) and then I’ve been asked to join the Blend Fabrics sewing team!

DSC_3076

Basically, what that means, is that while also designing quilt patterns for them, I’m going to be receiving bundles of fabric prior to public release, and I get to create anything I want with it! Isn’t that exciting?! I’m very excited about this opportunity and a summer filled with working, creativity, and time with my girls. I may be incredibly busy with no time to relax, but I’m happy. Happier than I’ve been in a very long time.

I gotta show off these two collections for a minute though. The first one is Snow Day by Maude Asbury. It’s just plain adorable. The penguins?! Polar Bears?! Seriously. So CUTE!

DSC_3087

DSC_3083

DSC_3084

— Next up, I’ve got Hip Hooray by Lizzie Mackay. I’m waiting for inspiration to strike on this collection. It’s not something I would normally purchase, but is quite cute. Not to mention, there are two border prints in this collection. Maybe some skirts for the girls?

DSC_3088

DSC_3089

What would you make with these collections?? I’d love to hear your opinions.

One thought on “Good news!

  1. Betty says:

    gotta agree with you on this one, too, really cute and inspiring! Have fun with it. Looking forward to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

