Life

So, according to my website, I’ve not posted a single thing since August… of last year. I do apologize! Life has been overwhelming and amazing and chaotic, all rolled into one.

In fact, I started dating someone back in August. It’s been an adventure, to say the least. He’s got two kids of his own –  a 16 year old son, and a 9 year old daughter. They’re really awesome people, and can’t wait to spend more time with them. Anyways, my weekends have been consumed with spending some time with him, and exploring Colorado and just living life to the fullest.

IMG_1810-1

My kids really adore him (his name is Larry, by the way), and his kids get along very well with mine and well… he’s simply perfect for me. I wasn’t really in any hurry to start dating again, nor am I in any hurry to make any changes to our lifestyle, but I can definitely see the possibilities here. And who knows, maybe in time, things will change! But for now, we keep on trucking. 🙂

Now that life has settled down a bit, I’ve been very slow at getting back into quilting. I’ve really only done a few baby quilts and one pillow in the last 6 months. I’m hoping to get my mojo back soon, but this has been a well needed break.

I’ll leave ya with this pillow I made for Larry. It was a back and forth battle on what to make and what might be his style and I was having second thoughts a lot. Ultimately, I went with my gut and just created. I love how it turned out and love the feel of the denim I used, too.

DSC_4313

Til next time! (And hopefully, it’s not six months from now.)

 

2 thoughts on “Life

Leave a Reply

